November 9, 2015 … limping along

According to my calculations, I have 51 more editions of the daily blog to go.

Tree

A tree with some Halloween character

On some days, I wonder if I shall make it. I have no intention of not making it, but on the drab days I am less than happy with the outcome. Nothing of great interest appeared before me in what I regarded as a particularly drab day. My first image is from a vacant industrial lot at the North end of Plimmerton.  It just struck me as a character tree.

Landscape

Farmland over the fence from suburbia

At the top of Camborne, on the north side of Grays Rd, there is an expansive view across the remaining pastoral land in the area. This is an eight-image panoramic stitch, and you can see SH1 snaking up the hill towards the Whenua  Tapu cemetery on the left.

Shed

This shed has spent a year on death row

Then at Judgeford, on the way home, there was the old farm shed that I asked permission to photograph last Christmas. The owner was going to knock it down the next day, but it stands there still.

Perhaps tomorrow will be better.

About wysiwygpurple

Retirement suits me well. I spend much of my time out making pictures, or at home organizing and refining my pictures. This blog provides me with a platform from which I can indulge my passion for improving my photography and at the same time analyze my thoughts about what I have seen, where I have been and what is happening in my life. My images set out to be honest, but that does not mean I have not adjusted them. I use software to display what I saw though the viewfinder to best advantage. My preference is for landscape and nature, and is mostly centred around my hometown of Wellington, New Zealand.
This entry was posted in adversity, Architecture, Camborne, Landscapes, Plimmerton, Trees. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to November 9, 2015 … limping along

  1. dennisw77009 says:

    Like the shed. Long may it stand!

Leave a Reply

