April 29, 2015 … ooooooh this is going to be hard

A friend and I left home at 8am this morning.

Lighthouse

Point Halswell Light at High Tide

By three pm after a couple of brief stops, we were in Tauranga 520 km away, and getting involved in the 63rd annual convention of the Photographic Society of New Zealand.  So far so good, but I am exhausted after the end of the day and ready for bead and have done nothing with yesterday’s pictures. Here they come, ready or not, beginning at the Point Halswell Light.

Shags

Little Black Shags take shelter. They have not yet seen me.

A few steps around the corner, a small flock of Little Black shags were sheltering in the overhang of a tree hanging onto the shoreline. As far as I can tell, the Little Black is the only member of the shag family that hunts as a pack.

Weather from the South

Southerly threat

Near Seatoun, there was a somewhat ominous view to the South  which did not promise much at all for today’s travel.

I’m tired. Bed time.

About wysiwygpurple

Retirement suits me well. I spend much of my time out making pictures, or at home organizing and refining my pictures. This blog provides me with a platform from which I can indulge my passion for improving my photography and at the same time analyze my thoughts about what I have seen, where I have been and what is happening in my life. My images set out to be honest, but that does not mean I have not adjusted them. I use software to display what I saw though the viewfinder to best advantage. My preference is for landscape and nature, and is mostly centred around my hometown of Wellington, New Zealand.
This entry was posted in adversity, Bay of Plenty, Miramar, Seatoun, Uncategorized, Weather, Wellington. Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to April 29, 2015 … ooooooh this is going to be hard

  1. nickyab says:

    Enjoy the convention! Love those photos, first I thought they were cormorans..oups!

Leave a Reply

