April 8, 2015 … discomfort and frustration

It seems I am not so nice to know when I am frustrated.

Knives

Knife block

The combination of cold wet weather and the still painful foot limited my possibilities yesterday. I stayed with the in-house still life shots, seeing what caught my eye in the house of my daughter and son-in-law.

Lights

Light fittings

Various angles and fragments challenged me to do something.

Gingerbread

Wrought-iron gingerbread, typical of Melbourne houses of the era

 

It is a house from the early part of last century that has been nicely renovated.

art

Mirror and selected art

Catherine and Mark have added their own touches of course.

Wet

Wet, wet, wet outside

Meanwhile, outside the window, the wind and rain lashed at the bamboo in the planters.

And that’s all I have for the day except to observe that despite my bad mood my birthday was observed in style.

About wysiwygpurple

Retirement suits me well. I spend much of my time out making pictures, or at home organizing and refining my pictures. This blog provides me with a platform from which I can indulge my passion for improving my photography and at the same time analyze my thoughts about what I have seen, where I have been and what is happening in my life. My images set out to be honest, but that does not mean I have not adjusted them. I use software to display what I saw though the viewfinder to best advantage. My preference is for landscape and nature, and is mostly centred around my hometown of Wellington, New Zealand.
This entry was posted in adversity, Architecture, Family, Festivals and fairs, Melbourne. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to April 8, 2015 … discomfort and frustration

  1. DennisW says:

    Best Wishes for the day and a belated Happy 45th Annivesary on the 4th. Leslie and I celected our 12th on 5 April.

Leave a Reply

