July 15, 2014 … disaster and a holding pattern

Today’s post is purely a placeholder.

IMG_2008

The images are intended to “keep the faith”. I was all but immobilized by a very painful inflammation of the kneecap, yet to be diagnosed, though I saw my doctor. It was very difficult to get in and out of the car, or to climb the steps from the garage. I just could not get out to take photographs.  Determined not to break my hitherto unspoiled record (this will be the 926th consecutive daily post in this blog), I took a few shots of a bouquet Mary received for her recent birthday.

IMG_2006

Even this simple task was uncomfortable so I invoke the “What You See is What you Get” rule. I hope to resume normal operations tomorrow if my knee permits.

That’s all for now.

About wysiwygpurple

I am a family man, a passionate amateur photographer and a retired academic . What's the purpose of this blog? Well in the first instance it provides me with a platform from which to resume writing, an activity I greatly enjoy. What will the blog be about? Anything that takes my fancy but it is likely to arise from things I see and experience, in my family, in my travels, or anything else I feel like. Each daily post will contain one or more images made the previous day. Sometimes the image will illustrate the points made in the prose, and sometimes the prose will attempt to interpret the image. What kind of images will they be? Always safe for work and family. Usually they will be representational, and sometimes they will be impressionistic or experimental.
This entry was posted in adversity, flowers. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to July 15, 2014 … disaster and a holding pattern

  1. Vincristine says:

    Could be gout Brian!

  2. Adam Rosner says:

    Ouch. Sympathies. Mobility impairments are a pain. Happy birthday for Mary’s recent celebration. Time to shoot some creative still-lifes at home while recuperating?

  3. John Titchener says:

    Congratulations on your sheer bloody-minded tenacity, Brian, to still “Play up! Play up! And play the game”, in the face of such adversity. Newbolt would be proud of you!

  4. Hope they get to the bottom of it and you can do a knees up again.

  5. Toya says:

    Ouchies, take care of the knee! Its more important than the camera!

Leave a Reply

